Wanted Design Manhattan


  • Terminal Stores 269 11th Avenue New York, NY, 10011 United States

Some of our "Outside the Box" pieces are exhibiting during NY design week.

Press preview, starting at 12pm Contact: S2H Communication Sarah Hamon: sarah@s2hcommunication.com Interior Designers preview, starting at 4pm WantedDesign Manhattan Terminal Stores

 

Outside the Box – Los Angeles

Los Angeles is home to a thriving creative community that is actively producing work rooted in nature with a nod to mid-century architecture and design. These Los Angeles-area designers, artists and makers are keeping material front and center, working in wood, iron, brass and concrete. In designing multiples, they’ve also managed to show a range of materials, exacting craftsmanship or evidence of the handmade and a variation on function … or playfulness!

Los Angeles correspondent: Erin Brown | www.eb-la.co

Designers:
Scout Regalia | @scoutregalia | www.scoutregalia.com
Monroe Workshop | @monroeworkshop | www.monroeworkshop.com
Ramsey Conder | @ramseyconder | www.ramseyconder.com
Kalon Studios | @kalonstudios | www.kalonstudios.com
Concrete Geometric | @concretegeometric | www.concretegeometric.com
Wolfum | @wolfum | www.wolfum.com
100xbetter | @100xbtr | www.100xbetter.com
House Industries | @houseindustries | www.houseind.com
Post is Post | @post_studio | www.postispost.com
Sasha Ritter | @sasharitter | www.sasharitter.com

Shipped across the country in Bankers boxes, the work of 9 LosAngeles area designers will be unpacked, installed and presented alongside designers from 11 cities across the US and Canada. Outside the Box works with local correspondents to curate original works from local designers, reflecting the particular resources and makers of each area and responses to the theme "multiples."